top of page

Since its inception in 1994, PNN has been a proud member of the Indiana Association of School Broadcasters. Each March, PNN students compete against other Indiana schools in various media categories at the IASB state contest, held at the University of Indianapolis. PNN is proud to have won awards in the following categories and hopes to add more in the future!

2018 - 2019

Samaria Patrick - Honorable Mention  (Commercial)

2017 - 2018

Jubilee Topps - 3rd Place (Video Open)

2015 - 2016

Chris Howard - 3rd Place (Video Open)

2014 - 2015

PNN Staff - 3rd Place (TV News Magazine)

Naphtalia Ruth - 3rd Place (TV News Package)

2012 - 2013

Emma Bice & Kara Phillips - 2nd Place (Entertainment Video)

Kara Phillips - 3rd Place (TV In-Depth Feature)

Shawnay Lardydell - Finalist (Live News Anchor)

2011 - 2012

PNN Staff - 2nd Place (TV News Magazine)

2009 - 2010

Pauline Laorden - 1st Place (Live News Anchor)

Adam Serwacki & Tyler Schilling - 3rd Place (Spot Production)

2008 - 2009

Zac Sowinski & Korey Loudermilk - 1st Place (Music Video)

PNN Staff - 2nd Place (TV News Magazine)

Tyler Roark, Matt McLindon & Andrew Grzybowski - 2nd Place (Entertainment Video)

Tyler Roark - 3rd Place (Copywriting)

Zac Sowinski, Alyssa Brindley & Pete Pashcash - 3rd Place (TV News Package)

Zac Sowinski - 3rd Place (Video Open)

2007 - 2008

PNN Staff - 1st Place (TV News Magazine)

Zac Sowinski & Korey Loudermilk - 2nd Place (Music Video)

Ben Taper & Charnel Forbes - 2nd Place (Spot Production)

Mike Rivera, Kate Tarr, Zinzi Williams & Melissa Kwiatkoski - 2nd Place (Live Telecast)

Steve Lohse - 3rd Place (Video Opening)

Tyler Roark & Andrew Grzybowski - 3rd Place (Entertainment Video)

Tyler Roark - Finalist (Live News Anchor)

2006 - 2007

Brian Pucher - 1st Place (Music Video)

Lauren Hallenbeck & Sami Serwacki - 1st Place (Corporate Video)

PNN Staff - 2nd Place (Live Telecast)

Katrina Makarounas - 3rd Place (Live News Anchor)

2005 - 2006

Gabby Ware - 1st Place (Live News Anchor)

PNN Staff - 1st Place (TV News Magazine)

PNN 2nd Hour Staff - 2nd Place (TV School Newscast)

Gabby Ware- 2nd Place (TV News Package)

Lauren Stacks & Ashley Thomas - 2nd Place (Music Video)

Amy Gurney & Joey Husek- 3rd Place (Music Video)

Ashley Thomas - 3rd Place (TV Spot Production)

Joey Mirless, Ed Jones & Lucas Phillips - 3rd Place (Entertainment Feature)

PNN 3rd Hour Staff - 3rd Place (Live Telecast)

2004 - 2005

Phil Keene & Darren Anderson - 1st Place (Music Video)

PNN Staff- 1st Place (Live Telecast)

Elaina Gemelas - 1st Place (Live News Anchor)

Gabby Ware - 2nd Place (Live News Anchor)

Nate Powell & Zach Kamradt - 2nd Place (TV In-Depth Feature)

Nate Powell - 3rd Place (TV In-Depth Feature)

2003 - 2004

Ben Graves, Ed Jones & Nate Powell - 1st Place (Music Video)

PNN Staff - 1st Place (Live Telecast)

2002 - 2003

Diana Hughes - 1st Place (TV In-Depth Feature)

Chivvon Bonilla - 2nd Place (TV In-Depth Feature)

Cole Perkins & Priyanka Arshnapalli- 2nd Place (Music Video)

Jeff Zweig, Dan Lopez & Jeremy Salas- 2nd Place (Live Telecast)

Kevin McMullin, Mike Nash & Dan Sierra - 3rd Place (Corporate Video)

Mike Nash & Dan Sierra - 3rd Place (Sports Highlight Video)

Diana Hughes - 3rd Place (Live News Anchor)

2001 - 2002

Sarah Certa, Diana Hughes & Kevin McMullin - 1st Place (Music Video)

Sarah Certa - 2nd Place (Live News Anchor)

Josh Harvoth - 2nd Place (TV Sports Play-By-Play)

Adam Milicevic, Elena Gonzalez & Carey Ruckman- 2nd Place (Live Telecast)

Joe Marlow, Jason Smith & Dan Sierra - 3rd Place (Music Video)

1996 - 1997

PNN Staff - 1st Place (TV School Newscast)

Marc Bruner & Geoff Gooch - 1st Place (Corporate Video)

PNN Staff - 2nd Place (TV News Magazine)

Marc Bruner & Jeff Thames - 2nd Place (TV Sports Play-By-Play)

Deanna Gonzalez - 3rd Place (TV Spot Production)

1995 - 1996

PNN Staff - 1st Place (TV News Magazine)

PNN Staff - 1st Place (TV School Newscast)

Roger Johnson - 1st Place (Corporate Video)

Roger Johnson, Lauren Fralinger & Steve Salcedo - 2nd Place (TV Newspackage)

Marc Holm & Brian Snelson - 3rd Place (TV Spot Production)

Marc Holm - 3rd Place (Music Video)

bottom of page